Contact number: 674 841 830 ·

What is the Starlite Gala?

The Starlite Gala, created in 2010, is a special night dedicated to philanthropy in order to raise funds for charitable causes that this year celebrates its 10th Anniversary. The funds raised in the past 9 years have been allocated, through the Starlite Foundation, to the following causes:

Niños en Alegría: Founded by Alejandra Alemán and Sandra García -Sanjuán. This charity is dedicated to schooling children, training teachers and creating schools in Guerrero, having built 19 schools and enrolled more than 22,000 children.

Lágrimas y Favores: Founded and chaired by Antonio Banderas with the purpose of improving education, health and living conditions of communities, families and children without resources.

Since its very first edition, the Starlite Gala has had the support of many important national and international figures. It has also recognized the philanthropic work put in by celebrities such as Valeria Mazza, Josep Carreras, Sandra Ibarra, Carlos Slim, Enrique Ponce, Mia Farrow, Daryl Hannah, Laura Pausini, Imanol Arias, Baroness Thyssen, Cayetano Rivera, Eugenia Martínez de Irujo, Deepak Chopra, Miguel Bosé and Alejandro Sanz, among others.

In March 2016, Starlite Gala also had presence in Mexico, achieving great success in both fundraising and media coverage. This exclusive Mexican edition had special guests such as The Duchess of York Sarah Ferguson, Edward James Olmos, María Conchita Alonso, Genoveva Casanova, Nieves Alvarez, Jaydy Michel and Rafa Marquez, among others.

On August 11th, the X edition of the most important charity gala in Spain was celebrated with Antonio Banderas and Sandra García-Sanjuán as hosts. The Gala will be conducted once again by Valeria Mazza who will be also joined by international stars, national celebrities and personalities from the business, social and cultural world.

  • SAR Princesa de Bulgaria, Carla Rollo Villanova
  • Duquesa de Anjou, Margarita Vargas de Borbón
  • Duquesa de Terranova, Patricia Olmedilla
  • Condesa Gunilla von Bismarck
  • Ahmed Ashmawi
  • Alejandra Alemán
  • Alejandra Prat
  • Alexandra Pollacci
  • Alexandra Swarovski
  • Ana Saucedo
  • Cucha Cabane Puig
  • Daniel Espinosa
  • Carolina Herrera de Báez
  • Cristina Valls-Taberner
  • Enrique Sarasola
  • Fernando Moreno
  • Ignacio Maluquer
  • Javier Banderas
  • Jesús Andreu
  • Kristina Szekely
  • Nina Junot
  • Paco Fortes
  • Paloma Cuevas de Ponce
  • Pilar León
  • Raúl Rodríguez
  • Sergio Berger
  • Vanesa Arelle